Posted by: bkivey | 4 January 2013

Spamarama

Every blog receives spam. Despite the best efforts of spam filters, and WordPress’ Akismet is a pretty good one, some spam inevitably leaks through to the inbox. For this blog, nearly all spam seems to come from something called ‘Lista de email’, which seems to be comments from non-English speakers filtered through a translation tool. There’s only about a dozen different spam messages, and I thought I’d share them with you, along with the posts they came in on.


“Unemcumbered By Facts”

 

The next time I read a blog, I hope that it doesnt disappoint me as much as this 1. I mean, I know it was my choice to read, but I truly thought youd have something intriguing to say. All I hear is often a bunch of whining about some thing which you could fix should you werent too busy seeking for attention.

OK, that might almost be a legitimate comment on the post, but it came in from Lista de email. Fail.

 

“Logical Fail”

I think to write in blogs, you have to be very focused on what is the main subject and the rest comes casually.

Yes, I often use words I find lying around.

 

“Grease Monkey”

You really make it appear so easy along with your presentation but I find this matter to be really something
which I believe I’d never understand. It seems too complex and extremely huge for me. I am looking forward on your subsequent publish, I’ll try to get the grasp of it!

The post was on auto repair, so this comes off as a faux legitimate comment.

 

“Grease Monkey Pt. 2”

Thanks for such an excellent post. It is completely useful. Keep this pace. The information you provided was very useful because of your help. Thank you.

This post is the subsequent publish (sic) that the spam above was hoping for.

“I’m Dreaming of a White, Mid-Winter Vacation Day”

Your website is very reliable, that’s why I always come here when I have some doubts.

Your content is very useful and reliable, thanks and keep up the good work.

Given that the post is a reprint of a humor piece, the spams are amusing.
“ADA Case of Rudolph v. Santa”

I enjoy your blog posts, thanks for posting this informative article.

The ‘informative article’ is a parody.

And so it goes. I’m glad I don’t have to read all of the spam the filter catches.

More Democratic Propaganda

A few posts back, I modified some Soviet propaganda posters to reflect modern Democratic Party sensibilities. After that foray, I made a list of propaganda posters the Democratic Party might well be comfortable distributing today. Here’s the first of them:

stop capitalism

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

